We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies from this website.
what are cookies?

Chef of the Year, Jackson Boxer, Brunswick House Cafe
At a star-studded ceremony at the Hyatt Regency London, The Churchill, London Restaurant Festival announced the winners of this year’s hotly anticipated Awards Party.

Hosted by BBC food and drink presenter Nigel Barden, the awards celebrated the very best and brightest of the London dining scene.

Returning for its 11th year, the London Restaurant Festival (LRF) in partnership with American Express featured a line-up of some of the world’s top chefs, who arrived in London to celebrate the capital’s gastronomic scene.

250 restaurants took part in the festival with special festival menus and events, which welcomed over 50,000 people across the city.

The winners are:
· Most Popular Festival Menu Newcomer : Sexy Fish
· Most Popular Festival Menu: Yauatcha Soho
· Restaurant of the Year: Flor
· Restaurant Bar of the Year: Circolo Popolare
· Newcomer of the Year: Myrtle
· Chef of the Year: Jackson Boxer from Brunswick House Cafe
· Restaurant of the Year: Flor
· Dish of the Year: The Betterment ‘Onion Flower’
· Maverick of the Year: Yoshinori Ishii
· Sustainability Champion: Spring
· Outstanding Contribution to the Restaurant Industry: Fergus Henderson & Trevor Gulliver, St. John
· Most Welcoming Front of House: Szabi Kovaks, Rules
· Most Inspiring Interior Design: Bob Bob Cité
· Most Inspiring Social Media: KS Ate Here

LRF founder Simon Davis said, “The London Restaurant Festival Awards celebrate the best of the London restaurant scene, and the city’s reputation as a leading global gastronomic destination.

“This year we once again had an outstanding line-up that spotlighted the incredible talent and diversity that makes London dining so special. With such immense talent it was truly difficult to choose the final award winners, and the nominees and winners should all be extremely proud.”