LACA announces shortlisted nominees for Awards night

LACA, the school food people, have announced the shortlisted finalists for the LACA Awards for Excellence, which aim to celebrate individuals and teams who continue to make a ‘real difference’ to school food and education catering.

Being nominated for a LACA award gives a sense of prestige and honour at a personal level and raises the professional reputation of the organisation or school employing award winners.

The winners will be announced at the LACA Awards for Excellence dinner, part of the LACA Main Event, on Wednesday 13th October at the Hilton Birmingham Metropole.

The shortlisted finalists include:
LACA Catering Business of the Year, sponsored by Hobart:

Derbyshire County Council Catering
Kirklees School Catering Service

LACA Primary School Catering Team of the Year, sponsored by Middleton Foods:
Arley Primary School, Educaterers Ltd
John Gulson Primary Academy, Academy – an Atalian Servest company
Meadow Primary School, Twelve15 – Surrey County council

LACA Secondary School Catering Team of the Year, sponsored by Bidfood:
Northampton Academy, Caterlink
Sendat Academy

LACA Green Menu and Marketing Award, sponsored by Elygra Marketing:
ISS Food Service - Education
Nottingham Catering, Nottingham City Council

Nan Berger Memorial Award, sponsored by Civica:
Jackie Manship, LTS Catering - Leicestershire County Council
Caerphilly Catering Team, Caerphilly CBC

Roger Davis Outstanding Achievement Award, sponsored by Birds Eye:
Lisa Gorringe, Rhonda Cynon Taf CBC Catering Services
Michael Hales, Juniper Ventures
Pawel Micinski, BAM Facilities Management

LACA Apprentice/Trainee of the Year Award, sponsored by Garden Gourmet from Nestle Professional:
This year’s winner will be announced on the night

LACA Unsung Hero Award, sponsored by Civica:
This year’s winner will be announced on the night

Arnold’s Award:
Chartwells Nutrition Team
ISS Food Service – Education

LACA Outstanding Supplier Award:
CRB Cunninghams
Pasta king

The Chair’s Award will also be announced on the night (no nominations sought for this award).